The CallFire Basic Plan
The Basic Plan is the standard CallFire option. Under this plan, credits are purchased on a pay-as-you-go basis.
Payments for Keywords and phone numbers must be made with a credit card. We recommend you save a card in your account. If you do not, you will need to log in during the billing cycle and make a manual payment. All other charges are deducted from the credits in your account. Please note that Basic Plan minutes expire 18 months after purchase.
Please note: Your Basic Plan may be billed at a different rate depending on the date you created it. If you have any questions, please contact our Support team.
Billing Plans and Allowances
CallFire also offers a number of specialized plans. Each plan comes with three components:
- Free Rentals This can include one or more phone numbers and/or Keywords.
- Call Allowance Your plan will come with a set amount of calling minutes.
- Billing Rate Each plan has specific, per-minute billing rates for all CallFire products.
The allowance of minutes is valid for the billing cycle only. Any unused minutes expire at the end of the cycle. Also, please note that the per-minute billing rate is available only for the minutes in the call allowance. If you exceed your allowance of minutes, all additional minutes will be billed at the Basic Plan rate.
CallFire Billing Plans are dynamic, and they are frequently being improved and expanded. Visit the CallFire Pricing page to see a list of current plans
What Happens if I Call over My Allowance
If you exceed your allowance of minutes and your account balance reaches $0, your calls and texts will stop. You will need to log into your account and add credits. Or, if you set up an auto-pay option, your card will be charged automatically. However, your calls will be billed at the Basic Plan rate.
Another option is to upgrade your plan. This will allow you to continue calling with better per-minute rates, according to the plan you select.
Changing a Billing Plan
You can select a new plan on the Plan Usage page. If you select a plan upgrade, the new rates will take effect immediately. If you choose to downgrade your plan, it will take effect at the start of the next billing cycle. Until then, you will continue to be billed at your current plan rate.